Learning from Authoritative Security Experiment Results

The 2016 LASER Workshop

Program Committee

Matt Bishop (University of California, Davis)
Rainer Böhme (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
Jed Crandall (University of New Mexico)
Serge Egelman (University of California, Berkeley & International Computer Science Institute)
Roya Ensafi (Princeton University)
Adrienne Porter Felt (Google)
Cormac Herley (Microsoft Research)
Chris Kanich (University of Illinois, Chicago)
David Manz (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory)
Damon McCoy (New York University)
Daniela Oliveira (University of Florida)
Alina Oprea (RSA Laboratories)
Vern Paxson (University of California, Berkeley & International Computer Science Institute)
Kami Vaniea (University of Edinburgh)
Robert Watson (Cambridge University)

Organizing Committee

Terry Benzel (ISI), General Chair
Sean Peisert (UC Davis, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab), Program Chair
David Balenson (SRI International), Funding/Local Arrangements/Scholarships
Sami Saydjari (Cyber Defense Agency), Publicity
Laura S. Tinnel (SRI International), Publications/Web/IT Services
Carrie Gates (Dell), Advisor
Greg Shannon (CMU/CERT), Advisor

Important Dates

11/3/15 - Call for Papers

1/29/16 - Submissions Due

2/29/16 - Authors Notified
3/20/16 - Registration Open
4/01/16 - Student Travel Grant Application Deadline
4/10/16 - Program Agenda
4/15/16 - Early Bird Reg. Ends
5/26/16 - Workshop at IEEE S&P
6/30/16 - Final Papers Due

Important Links

2016 Registration

2016 Student Travel Grant Application

LASER Workshop Home

Past Workshops

LASER Mailing List

Further Information

If you have questions or comments about LASER, or if you would like additional information about the workshop, contact us at: info@laser-workshop.org.

Join the LASER mailing list to stay informed of LASER news.